Hays-Forum
2015

Transcending Limits – What companies can learn from a mountaineer

Have you ever faced your own personal limits and limitations? Or even gone beyond them? Perhaps you already know, then, how crossing such borders can change and influence our lives and actions.

Because of her many years of experience as a mountaineer, Evelyne Binsack, this year's speaker at the Swiss Hays Forum, knows what it means to go beyond these borders and limitations. Through her experiences, she has not only witnessed impressive and breath-taking scenes, but also gained deep insights into the human mental process. These insights have, in turn, helped her realise many ambitious goals.

Evelyne Binsack was one of the first women in Europe to become a qualified mountain guide, was the first Swiss woman to climb Mount Everest, has successfully tackled a solo climb of the Eigerwand and has mastered the highest peaks of the Andes and Himalayas. Her greatest challenge was a 484-day, 16-country extreme adventure extending from Switzerland to the South Pole without the use of any technical aids – just a bicycle, on foot, with skis and sledges.

Evelyne Binsack

Download the summary of the presentation for the Hays-Forum 2015 here. The files are provided in PDF format for your convenience. Please note that you will need the free Adobe® Acrobat® Reader® program to open these files on your computer.

Hays-Forum 2015

Evelyne Binsack: "Transcending limits – What companies can learn from a mountaineer"

Interview with Evelyne Binsack:
"Transcending Limits – What companies can learn from a mountaineer"

Hays-Forum
2015

Dépasser ses limites – ce que les entreprises peuvent apprendre d’une alpiniste

Avez-vous déjà testé vos limites? Ou les avez-vous même déjà dépassées? Alors, vous savez peut-être à quel point de telles expériences influent sur notre vie et notre manière d’agir.

Evelyne Binsack, l’intervenante de notre Hays-Forum en Suisse de cette année, est alpiniste depuis plusieurs années et connaît bien ce type d’expériences et de dépassements de limites. Pendant ses expéditions, elle a non seulement vu des images impressionnantes, mais s’est aussi penchée sur les mécanismes psychiques de l’être humain. Elle exploite à présent ses expériences et sa force mentale pour atteindre des objectifs ambitieux.

Evelyne Binsack est la première femme en Europe à avoir obtenu le diplôme de guide de montagne et la première Suissesse à avoir atteint le sommet du Mont Everest. Elle a gravi la face nord de l’Eiger dans les Alpes et atteint les sommets les plus hauts de l’Himalaya et des Andes. Son plus grand défi a été l’aventure extrême consistant à aller de la Suisse au pôle Sud en traversant 16 pays en 484 jours – seulement à vélo, à pied, en traineau et à skis.

Evelyne Binsack

Vous pouvez télécharger le résumé de la présentation du Hays Forum 2014 ici (uniquement disponible en anglais). Les fichiers sont disponibles en format PDF. Veuillez noter que vous aurez besoin du logiciel gratuit Adobe® Acrobat® Reader®pour ouvrir les fichiers sur votre ordinateur.

Hays-Forum 2015

Evelyne Binsack "Dépasser ses limites - ce que les entreprises peuvent apprendre d’une alpiniste"

Interview avec Evelyne Binsack (en anglais):
"Dépasser ses limites – ce que les entreprises peuvent apprendre d’une alpiniste"