You are here:

Digital Work

Due to technological developments our way of working is constantly evolving. Work is becoming ever more connected, digital and flexible. Within this context social media has assumed great importance.

What social networks are available?

Business networks are actively used by many companies when looking for new personnel.

For anyone who is actively visible as a prospective candidate, his or her behaviour and contributions to discussions will decide whether or not they come across as a good potential employee. Around 70 per cent of companies check potential candidates against how they have presented themselves on the Internet and via contact networks such as Google and social media.

Overview of the most important social media platforms

 LinkedIn 

With LinkedIn you have another avenue for building a global network of professional business contacts. The same rules as XING also apply here. Make sure that new contacts cannot automatically see your existing contacts. Ensure that you avoid spelling errors and carefully consider how posting company news and information or status updates may impact on others.

Go to Hays LinkedIn page

XING

Make sure you include the right company terms and job titles. And only use a professional photograph for your profile. Otherwise, should a company compare your application documents with your social media presence, this can lead to possible inconsistencies. In XING, you may find company updates interesting and / or share these with your direct contacts. Join one of the many groups on XING and you can be acknowledged as a competent and well-informed influencer and thus highlight your expertise.

Go to Hays XING page

Twitter

News and current events from around the world dominate on Twitter. Have you ever tried to write a 140-character comment or "tweet" before? The motto here is "Keep it short and sweet". You can participate in discussions about current economic issues or make comments, known as "tweets", including appropriate hashtags (#), which help categorise comments.

Go to Hays Twitter page

Download Center

In our Download Center you can download CV samples as well as checklists for your application documents and your job interview for free.

My contact persons

Here you find your personal contact for every specialism.

Hays Blog

The Viewpoint is our blog from Hays UK.

hays_tracking

Sie sind hier:

Digitales Arbeiten

Mit der technologischen Entwicklung ändert sich auch die Arbeitsweise immer mehr. Arbeiten wird vernetzt, digital und flexibel. Einen großen Stellenwert nimmt dabei Social Media ein.

Welche sozialen Netzwerke gibt es?

Gerade die Business-Netzwerke werden von vielen Unternehmen aktiv als Kanal zur Personalsuche genutzt.

Wer hier als Bewerber präsent ist, entscheidet mit seinem Auftritt und seinen Diskussionsbeiträgen darüber, ob er ein potenzieller Kandidat für den Job ist. Rund 70 Prozent der Unternehmen prüfen die Bewerber auf ihre Selbstdarstellung im Internet und auf ihr Kontaktnetzwerk via Google und Social Media.

Überblick über die wichtigsten Social-Media-Plattformen

 LinkedIn 

Mit LinkedIn können Sie sich beruflich auch weltweit mit anderen Nutzern vernetzen. Hier gelten dieselben Vorgaben wie bei XING. Achten Sie darauf, dass neue Kontakte nicht unbedingt Ihre bereits bestehenden Kontakte einsehen können. Vermeiden Sie unbedingt Rechtschreibfehler und denken Sie darüber nach, wie Unternehmensmitteilungen oder Status-Updates, die Sie teilen, auf andere User wirken können.

Zum Hays LinkedIn-Profil

XING

Achten Sie bei Ihrem Profil auf die korrekte Unternehmens- und Positionsbezeichnung sowie auf die Nutzung eines professionellen Bildes. Denn gleicht ein Unternehmen Ihre Unterlagen und Ihren Social-Media-Auftritt ab, kann dies zu Unstimmigkeiten führen. Auf XING können Sie Unternehmens-Updates interessant finden oder sie mit Ihren direkten Kontakten teilen. Treten Sie einer der zahlreichen Gruppen auf XING bei und werden Sie ein kompetenter und meinungsstarker Teilnehmer an Diskussionen zu Themen, die Ihre Expertise unterstreichen.

Zum Hays XING-Profil

Twitter

Auf Twitter dominieren Neuigkeiten und aktuelle Nachrichten aus aller Welt. Haben Sie bereits einmal versucht, einen Kommentar in einem 140 Zeichen langen „Tweet“ zu verfassen? Hier gilt das Motto „In der Kürze liegt die Würze“. Beteiligen Sie sich an aktuellen wirtschaftlichen Fragestellungen oder versehen Sie Ihre Aussagen, sogenannte Tweets, mit entsprechenden Hashtags (#), die als Kategorisierungen helfen.

Zum Hays Twitter-Profil

Download-Center

Hier können Sie kostenlose Vorlagen für Ihren Lebenslauf sowie Checklisten für Ihre Bewerbung herunterladen.

Meine Ansprechpartner

Hier finden Sie für jede Spezialisierung Ihren persönlichen Ansprechpartner.

Social Media

Treten Sie mit uns in den Dialog und bleiben Sie informiert!

hays_tracking