Hays-Forum
2016

Discover 8 secrets of perfect decision making

This year’s key note speaker, best-selling author and entrepreneur Rolf Dobelli, is an expert in the art of thinking clearly and in perfect decision making. He invites you to take a step back and consider the process through which you make decisions about your work, your money, your time and the people in your life. During his entertaining speech he will point out and discuss some typical systematic decision making traps we regularly fall into and provide you with some simple tools to help you boost the quality of your decisions. This is especially relevant in business where increasing the quality of your decisions translates directly into monetary gains.

Rolf Dobelli received his MBA and PhD in philosophy from the University of St. Gallen, Switzerland. He is a serial entrepreneur, thinker and writer.

Dobelli is best known as the author of The Art of Thinking Clearly, an instant success which spent 30 weeks at the number one spot on Germany’s Der Spiegel bestseller list and was the most popular non-fiction book for the entire year 2012. He is also the author of Die Kunst des Klaren Handelns (“The art of acting smartly”) which was published in 2012.

Photograph: Phil Mueller

He co-founded getAbstract, the world’s largest publisher of compressed business knowledge. He also founded WORLD.MINDS, a community of some of the world’s most famous, distinguished thinkers, scientists, artists and entrepreneurs.

He regularly writes for Europe’s most esteemed newspapers, including Germany’s Die Zeit, FAZ and Switzerland’s Sonntagszeitung. From 2003 until 2008, Dobelli hosted a weekly television show, about books and business topics, on Bloomberg Television Germany.

Learn more about Rolf Dobelli

Here you´ll find a short summary of Rolf Dobelli’s presentation on the Hays-Forum 2016.

Presentation Rolf Dobelli
Here you can download the summary of the presentation of Rolf Dobelli on the topic "Discover 8 secrets of perfect decision making".

Interview with Rolf Dobelli (5:43 Min.)

Hays-Forum
2016

Découvrez les 8 secrets d’une prise de décision parfaite.

Cette année, notre intervenant sera l’auteur de best-sellers et entrepreneur Rolf Dobelli, expert de la pensée claire et de la prise de décision réfléchie. Il vous convie à revenir en arrière et à réfléchir au processus avec lequel vous prenez vos décisions en matière de travail, d’argent, de gestion de votre temps et de contacts avec vos semblables. Pendant son intéressante présentation, il mettra en lumière certains modes de décision typiques que nous utilisons fréquemment, et vous fournira des outils simples pour améliorer encore la qualité de vos décisions. Dans le monde des affaires, où l’optimisation de la qualité des décisions se transforme en avantages monétaires directs, une telle réflexion est tout particulièrement importante.

Rolf Dobelli a obtenu un master de gestion d’entreprise et un doctorat en philosophie à l’Université de Saint-Gall, en Suisse. Il est entrepreneur, penseur et écrivain en série.

Photo: Phil Mueller

Il est surtout connu pour son livre, L’Art de penser clairement, qui a connu un succès instantané et passé 30 semaines à la tête de la liste des bestsellers de l’hebdomadaire allemand Der Spiegel. Il fut le livre non romanesque ayant rencontré le plus grand succès en 2012. Il a d’autre part aussi écrit L’Art de bien agir, publié en 2012.

Rolf Dobelli a co-fondé l’entreprise getAbstract, le plus important fournisseur mondial de résumés de livres de management, et fondé WORLD.MINDS, une communauté réunissant quelques-uns des plus célèbres penseurs, scientifiques, artistes et entrepreneurs au monde.
Il écrit régulièrement pour les journaux les plus renommés d’Europe, parmi lesquels les journaux allemands Die Zeit, FAZ ainsi que pour le journal suisse Sonntagszeitung. De 2003 à 2008, Rolf Dobelli a présenté une émission hebdomadaire à la télévision consacrée à la littérature et à des sujets économiques sur la chaîne Bloomberg Television Allemagne.


Rolf Dobelli

Un résumé de la présentation de Rolf Dobelli est disponible ici.

Présentation de Rolf Dobelli
Un résumé de la présentation de Rolf Dobelli est disponible ici. Le sujet de sa présentation était: « Découvrez les huit secret de la prise de décision parfaite. » Le résumé est disponible en anglais.

Interview avec Rolf Dobelli (en anglais, 5:43 Min.)